| | |
Homepage | login or create an account

Minister announces Commerce Commission appointment

Fuseworks Media
Fuseworks Media

Wellington, May 28 NZPA - Commerce Minister Simon Power has announced the appointment of Pat Duignan as a full member of the Commerce Commission.

Mr Duignan has been an associate member since June last year and his appointment as a full member is effective from June 1 this year to June 9 2014.

He replaces Peter Taylor whose term ended on January 31.

Mr Duignan is principal and director at Munro Duignan Ltd.

The Commerce Commission comprises Dr Mark Berry (chairman), Sue Begg, Donal Curtin, Pat Duignan, Anita Mazzoleni and Ross Patterson. Associate members are David Caygill and Gowan Pickering.

About : Politics

Find the latest politics and election news, 'how to' guides and party policies on Guide2Politics.


Your Questions. Independent Answers.