| | |
Homepage | login or create an account

Cabinet List And Rankings

Fuseworks Media
Fuseworks Media

Wellington, Nov 17 NZPA - Cabinet list and rankings.

1. John Key

Prime Minister

Minister of Tourism

Ministerial Services

Minister in Charge of the NZ Security Intelligence Service

Minister Responsible for the GCSB

2. Bill English

Deputy Prime Minister

Minister of Finance

Minister for Infrastructure

3. Gerry Brownlee

Minister for Economic Development

Minister of Energy and Resources

Leader of the House

Associate Minister for the Rugby World Cup

4. Simon Power

Minister of Justice

Minister for State Owned Enterprises

Minister of Commerce

Minister Responsible for the Law Commission

Associate Minister of Finance

Deputy Leader of the House

5. Tony Ryall

Minister of Health

Minister of State Services

6. Dr Nick Smith

Minister for the Environment

Minister for Climate Change Issues

Minister for ACC

7. Judith Collins

Minister of Police

Minister of Corrections

Minister of Veteran's Affairs

8. Anne Tolley

Minister of Education

Minister for Tertiary Education

Minister Responsible for the Education Review Office

9. Christopher Finlayson

Attorney-General (Includes responsibility for Serious Fraud Office)

Minister for Treaty of Waitangi Negotiations

Minister for Arts, Culture and Heritage

10. David Carter

Minister of Agriculture

Minister for Biosecurity

Minister of Forestry

11. Murray McCully

Minister of Foreign Affairs

Minister for Sport and Recreation

Minister for the Rugby World Cup

12. Tim Groser

Minister of Trade

Minister of Conservation

Associate Minister of Foreign Affairs

Associate Minister for Climate Change Issues (International Negotiations)

13. Dr Wayne Mapp

Minister of Defence

Minister of Research, Science and Technology

Associate Minister for Economic Development

Associate Minister for Tertiary Education

14. Steven Joyce

Minister of Transport

Minister for Communications and Information Technology

Associate Minister of Finance

Associate Minister for Infrastructure

15. Hon Georgina te Heuheu

Minister for Courts

Minister of Pacific Island Affairs

Minister for Disarmament and Arms Control

Associate Minister of Maori Affairs

16. Paula Bennett

Minister for Social Development and Employment

Minister for Disability Issues

Minister of Youth Affairs

17. Phil Heatley

Minister of Fisheries

Minister of Housing

18. Pansy Wong

Minister for Ethnic Affairs

Minister of Women's Affairs Associate Minister for ACC

Associate Minister of Energy and Resources

19. Dr Jonathan Coleman

Minister of Immigration

Minister of Broadcasting

Associate Minister of Tourism

Associate Minister of Health

20. Kate Wilkinson

Minister of Labour

Minister for Food Safety

Associate Minister of Immigration


21. Maurice Williamson

Minister for Building and Construction

Minister of Customs

Minister of Statistics

Minister for Small Business

22. Dr Richard Worth

Minister of Internal Affairs

Minister for Land Information Minister Responsible for Archives New Zealand

Minister Responsible for the National Library

Associate Minister of Justice

23. John Carter

Minister of Civil Defence

Minister for Senior Citizens

Minister for Racing Associate Minister of Local Government


Rodney Hide

Minister of Local Government

Minister for Regulatory Reform

Associate Minister of Commerce

Heather Roy

Minister of Consumer Affairs

Associate Minister of Defence

Associate Minister of Education

Dr Pita Sharples

Minister of Maori Affairs

Associate Minister of Corrections

Associate Minister of Education

Tariana Turia

Minister for the Community and Voluntary Sector

Associate Minister of Health

Associate Minister for Social

Development and Employment

Hon Peter Dunne

Minister of Revenue

Associate Minister of Health

NZPA PAR il co

About : Politics

Find the latest politics and election news, 'how to' guides and party policies on Guide2Politics.


Your Questions. Independent Answers.